Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Upturns and Big Easy Anticipation

The best thing about bad days is that they eventually have to end. Yesterday finally went away, although by the end of it I was a helpless, snuffling mess, made half-blind by allergies and general irritability. But the new tv is in place, we now have my mom's old recliner for Bemo to, well, recline on, and both the Air Tran fiasco and the situation with La Harpy has been resolved. (I put a check for five hundred bucks in the mail to the Harpy, which should shut her up for a while. I do not want to talk to her, so will be screening my phone calls. This all makes my phone phobia much worse, damnit.)

I'm now focusing on how wildly happy I am to be going to New Orleans in a few short weeks. I'm scouting out hostels now, and have found two that look promising, India House and the LaSalle Hotel. I am leaning towards the latter, since they appear to be within walking distance of the convention center, and offer private rooms (shared bath) for the reasonable rate of thirty-five bucks a night. India House is funkier and more bohemian, not to mention cheaper (dorm-style rooms) but I think they're slightly further away, and I don't want to be too reliant on cabs or trollies.

Squee! I'm going to New Orleans! Squee!

9:51 a.m. - 2004-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce