Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Art and sunshine

Had a blissful Saturday in the city with Bemo, going to several museums and eating turnovers at the National Gallery sculpture garden in the sun, watching the ice skaters. On a whim on the way home, we ate at Pentagon City Mall, which I have never actually been to. (If we wanted to go to a fancy-schmancy mall, we went to Tysons.) The weather was gorgeous and almost spring-like, and I could go without a coat for most of the day.

Am at home now drinking prosecco and on the verge of drunken posting, because it's really yummy and bubbly.

Anyway, I learned something about Bemo today, and that is that the art that fascinates me and the art that fascinates him are quite different. He's more technical-minded, and finds things that play with space and linear stuff much more fascinating than I do. It made for an interesting visit, because I'd make us stop at something I found really really cool, and he wouldn't be all that interested, but suddenly he'd stop dead in front of something I hadn't ever paid attention to, and oooh over it for ten minutes.

Am pondering deleting my guestbook here, because the bloody thing is a spamtrap and people rarely use it for actual notes to me. Should anybody feel strongly about it, let me know, but since my traffic here is so low, I doubt anybody will suffer by being forced to email me or leave me a diaryland note instead of hopping over to the guestbook.

10:14 p.m. - 2005-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce