Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

beach madness


What Type of Villain are You?

mutedfaith.com /

<�>

Back from the beach and back to the cubicle and the grind of the snuff boxes (at this point I'm sorely tempted to grind *them*).

The beach was lovely - not too warm, but warm enough to frolic in the surf. Unfortunately, as we were all sharing a room, our night was on the sleepless side, as Bemo snores, woke up the other two, and then I got paranoid and spent most of the rest of the night in snore management (aka a nudge to the ribs when the snore threatened to get too loud). Bemo really does need to get some management for his sleep apnea, but attempts to get him into a sleep clinic haven't born fruit just yet.

We even managed to keep our expenditures to a minimum - a couple of tshirts for fifteen bucks, a few meals, and the ten bucks for our share of the room for that evening. Not too shabby for the opportunity to sit in the breeze coming off the ocean and wiggle your toes in the sand. And, like a true museum professional, I even made a contact with the people who man the museum that sits on the beach. Very adult of me, don't you think? Not that we'll probably ever need something from them, or them us, but it was nice to be treated as a professional.

My Ebay item actually got several bids on it, and ended up selling for nine dollars and fifty cents. The person paid by Paypal, which I thought was fine, except that he paid via a credit card through Paypal and not via a checking account or money already in Paypal, which meant I had to upgrade to a different level and pay a small charge (thirty cents and 2.5% of the price). This didn't make me very happy, so I think from now on I'll try and go the check/money order route. We'll see.

The nice part about taking off mid-week is that you can come back, work two days, and then have a weekend. Hehehe.

Oh, and the beach ruined my nails, so I have to repaint them. No biggie.

11:39 a.m. - 2002-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce