Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birfdays

It's me birfday today, although there was no celebrating - that'll happen over the long weekend. I'm feeling rather ambivalent about the whole thing, although I don't think it's some sort of "oh mah gawd, this is my last year as a woman in her twenties" thing, rather than a general malaise that just seemed to strike at this time. There are issues going on that I don't have the energy to get into - nothing happening, but lots of potential for stuff happening, and it's just all very arrgh.

I did get the cutest cards from my office and from my mother-in-law: both cat related, which I suppose is a pretty obvious choice, isn't it! But sadly, nobody has offered me a gift certificate to a bookstore. My mother-in-law might yet, but her gifts, alas, tend to be either fabulous, or completely unsuited to me (a set of dancing glass snowmen for Christmas? Whaaa?) Sadly, the odds of late have tended to the whaaaa? side of things, so it's possible that I'll meet up with her to recieve a lovely object that will make no sense to me. Yes, I know I'm an ingrate. A big one. I just want books now, damnit! Booksbooksbooks. Um, and a Britta water pitcher.

Cherbear and I saw Harry Potter on Tuesday, and we both loved it. It's by far the best of the three movies. Lupin doesn't look physically the way I picture him at all, but his character played out very much like I had him mentally. Since I'm very much not about the HoYay!, I wasn't panting to see Sirius and Lupin bond (OMGtheirloveissocanon, puhlease) but they did make a cute couple. Is it possible to see them as a pair in the movie, but not in the books? Because that's kind of how I feel.

Anyway, I'm off to enjoy my last half-hour of my birthday by eating the last of the Au Bon Paine shortbread cookies I bought earlier at their half-price evening sale. Mmmmmm, shortbread.

11:18 p.m. - 2004-06-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce