Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

BrowGate 2002

So the eyebrow thing. Persia and Batten both mentioned places nearby where you can have little Asian women torture you for the low, low price of eight to ten bucks. Riiiiiiiip, and your excess brow-fro is hanging on the end of a wax-laden strip. I am considering this. It seems a lot more humane than the thousand tiny stings of being plucked. Of course, having fabulous eyebrows will no doubt throw the rest of my face into horrible imbalance, and strangers will walk up to me, peer closely at my face, and say, "Fabulous eyebrows, but what happened to the rest of your face?" This will result in me spending a fortune on cleansers, creams, potions, ungents, distillations, tisanes, and an apparatus or two to turn my face into the equivilant of your average supermodel. Or maybe not. Maybe I'll just be content with the fabulous eyebrows.

Bemo and I have been extra snuggly recently. Apparently last night, he climbed into bed after I was already sound asleep. I rolled over, flung an arm over him, and kissed the back of his neck, all while still asleep. He thought that was sweet. Better he doesn't find out I was dreaming about wrestling an octopus who abruptly turned into Sean Bean in leather pants and a tube top. Bwah! I kid because I love.

Had potato chips with french onion dip and now I'm going to reek of it all day. Lucky I don't ride the subway home. Or maybe I should - it's a good way to guarantee a seat all to myself.

1:59 p.m. - 2002-12-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce