Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Help me achieve cheesy music nirvana

I feel the need to make a cd of cheesy yet cool songs. It could be that this impulse is brought on by listening to Bryan Adams, Sting, and Rod Stewart sing "All For Love" and getting that impulse to say, "Awwwwww...I wanna go hug somebody warm." That may just be my personal impulse after hearing that song, however. Anyway, if you have a good suggestion for a song to go on this list, please sign the guestbook and say so - I have a feeling this is going to be my next cd burning project.

Faramir came in the mail today! Too bad you can't get the actual man in the mail; it would mean that Boromir has been living in my cubicle at work for the past year. Rrrrrrrow. Hard to do work when you're thinking dirty thoughts about blowing the Horn of Gondor and summoning the armies of the West, if you know what I mean. (Horn/Armies of the West joke copyright Cassandra Claire and the Very Secret Diaries *g*).

Got my contact lenses, FINALLY. Damn optometrist didn't order them when she was supposed to, so I had to wait a week without them. But they're back with me, and tomorrow I shall play with my new eyeliner and dazzle the world with my gorgeous eyemakeup (and, of course, perfectly groomed eyebrows).

Just found out I still have my copy of _Phantom_ by Susan Kay, which apparently is a highly sought after book on the out of print market (well, 45 bucks worth of sought after, anyhow). I may sell it and bring in a little extra cash. It's a great book, but I don't *need* to keep it. I've got most of it stored away in memory.

To bed. I should have been asleep an hour ago, as sleep-deprived as I am. G'night.

10:09 p.m. - 2003-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce