Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't diss on my museum, boyeeeeee

Blah. Rising high school seniors are probably exactly the wrong age to be visiting our museum, especially in groups of eighty-five. On the whole, they could give precisely two shits about decorative arts in general, and apparently even the really cute and fun toys and kiddy clothing exhibit was just tres' dull. They sat and played trivia questions with the little trivia book meant for fourth graders, and basically ignored everything. Hmph. They were all Young Republicans, apparently - all dressed up in nice dresses and blazers, and they were nice enough kids, but damnit, I hate to see my museum dissed like that. I mean, if I had been there as a HS senior, I would have at least found the leech jar fascinating. What teenager in their right mind doesn't find leeches interesting?

The countdown to Friday's trip up to Boston is officially on! I'm madly excited, as are the two friends I'll be hooking up with there. This is the furthest north I'll have ever been, incidentally. I'm not sure if they give me a prize for that.

Need to do massive, massive piles of laundry. The whole purging thing I've been on has helped clear out the bedroom some, but the laundry in the corner is becomning Everest-like. The little bottle of detergent I bought seems so puny in comparison.

9:43 p.m. - 2002-07-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce