Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The early bird gets the sausage muffin with cheese

I've been snugly ensconced in the office for fourty-five minutes now, and I'm still about fifteen minutes early to work. The reason for all this obscene early-birdness is two previous nights of bad sleep, which meant that I staggered home yesterday, tidied up a few things, and then fell asleep at about six pm. Bemo had been fighting a migrane on and off all day, so he had slept, and the end result was both of us up at about five am, bright-eyed and bushytailed. More or less, anyway. So we had a leisurely breakfast at the golden arches of grease, and he dropped me off at the slug line at an hour that I was usually just hitting the snooze alarm for the first time. Nice. It means I can haul my butt home early tonight. I have a few books to release from BookCrossing that I do this afternoon. The only thing is that I believe the White House guards might not take too kindly to me leaving little objects as I walk past them accross the Ellipse, so I'll have to restrict myself to bus stops and the like.

I'm wearing a denim jumper and fishnet stockings today. Go, me. Bemo asked if I was going to have an illict meeting with my Spacesaver sweetie, but alas, he will never be seen again by me unless I can arrange for SpaceSaver to come put rolling shelving in my house, or something. In other words, it ain't bloody likely. What's a girl to do?

My Gorey calendar for today is one of the Gashleycrumb Tinies: L is for Leo who swallowed some tacks. In his honor, I will tidy up my bulletin board today. Hrm, I thought I had done this one already, but perhaps not:


I took the What Mythological Creature Are you? test by !

7:45 a.m. - 2002-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce