Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excursion into Middle-Earth naming conventions

I can never resist a good name generator. This one is an all-in-one for your Tolkien names. I'm sticking to entering in my full name, confirmation, maiden, and all, because then I get both a cool dwarf name, and a cool ork name: Dror Loreshield, and the very fearsom orkish name Ruzhur the Burner. My coolness point plumets when I simply put my first and last name in, and my orkish name becomes Nazgash the Pug Nose. Not exactly a name to strike fear into the Armies of Light, now is it? If I were Nazgash the Pug Nose, I'd have to go do something suicidal, and even then, there would be orkish songs about the flaring nostrils of my pug nose as I slew mighty elven warriors...it's just not worth it.

My elf maiden names are, respectively, Thalionadarien or Gorrhosien, neither of which exactly rolls off the tounge, and as a hobbit lassie, I am either Rose Willow from Tuckborough, or Crystal Baker from Bywater. Again, I'll stick to my full name, because I will never be a "crystal" anything. All the girls I ever knew who were named Crystal were all unspeakable snots. Apologies to all Crystal's I've never met, but really - you should start a fundraiser to get these hideous bitches to change their names, because they're making the rest of you look bad.

9:58 a.m. - 2002-04-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce