Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am on errantry and I greet you

Second entry of the day. Go back to see musings on Guster, music in general, and dressing like you've just been released from a mental hospital.

I just now realized that since I was getting spam on my diaryland address and thusly filtered out that stuff, I'm also missing the notifications that somebody has signed my guestbook. I'm such a dumbass sometimes, I swear. So, Natalie, thanks for the offer of Thanksgiving chicken, and I think Bemo and I might have actually driven up for some of that. It certainly would have been more festive than turkey at the All-You-Can-Eat-With-Your-One-Good-Tooth Buffet.

SWOOP, _The Thief Lord_ somehow got bumped to the back of my reading list. Should I push it forward? I only got the first three pages read and then got pulled away from it and haven't been back yet. I was going to return it and take advantage of Caerula's offer to borrow hers, but I ended up just keeping it because I kept the other two books in that purchase, and, you know, what the hell. I might as well just keep it.

Boop, of course I will use one of those days to visit you - unless you're already home by that point!

Stacey, I loved Wizard's Dilemna, and I need to get the next two - I've already read Wizard Alone, but I had to do it too quickly and I didn't retain anything. I haven't even read the most recent one, Wizard's Holiday. Thankfully, Diane Duane has said that she's in full series mode, and has the titles of a few others (and, one presumes, stories for them). The two titles I've heard from here are The Wizard's Challenge and Wizards in Transit. My alltime favorite book in the series is still Deep Wizardry, because it just hits me right in the solar plexus. It's followed closely by So You Want To be A Wizard, but aside from High Wizardry, which I don't reread much at all, I enjoy all of them to pieces. There's a website, YoungWizards.net that I'm just starting to poke around on. Diane Duane also has a blog, Out of Ambit that I need to add to my Other Reads list.

Hmm. Should get off and go put my package in the mail...

Ok, I can't resist adding these two links, shamelessly stolen from Mimi Smartypants: Latin eighties rap music! Have you accepted your Elder God?

1:38 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce