Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blurry Eye Exam Day

The computer ate my other entry, so here's a recap:

Still headachey from the eye exam earlier today. They're not bad to actually go through, but the aftereffects from all the blinky blinky lights, "which is clearer, one or two," and pupil-dialating drops have been making my temples throb ever since. However, if things work out well, I should have contacts in a couple of weeks.

I think I'm slowly coming out of my own personal slough of despond. But I wish I could do something about my chronic laziness that seems to be overtaking me recently. I should be excited about the upcoming projects at work, but instead I'm sort of wanting to avoid all the labour that is going to be involved. I have got to find myself a better work ethic, because the one I have sucks right now. And I'm usually such a good little worker bee...

Must get to bed, as the computer is aggravating the headache...

10:46 p.m. - 2002-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce