Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How about a copy of The Architecture of the Roman Empire, vol. 1?

The high from all the fun stuff was killed by a simple trip to the mailbox, whereupon I was reminded of all the stupid crap I have yet to deal with. Most of it, naturally, is money related. Same old story, same old song and dance.

The week has been nicely busy; lots of physical labor to keep my mind off things. We packed up the exhibition and sent it back home in record time, and now the fun of setting up for the next exhibit begins. Well, I say fun, but Monday and Tuesday will be more physical labor of the less-fun type, because we'll have to pull platforms from Inaccessable Storage, which is a giant pain in the ass. But bonus - I get to play with the piano hoist, so there are some small compensations.

Still packing. I'm trying to actually whittle down my books even further, because it's true that I have a damn lot of them, and many of them I haven't read in a while. I have a strange quirk that makes me believe that if I posess the book, I possess the knowledge it contains, which is truly crap because all my art history textbooks didn't help me pass comps the first time, and all the Learning Italian the Easy Way hasn't helped me speak the language any better than a chimp using sign language could. So I need to be ruthless, and prune the collection down some, if only to spare my back come moving day. I'd put some titles up here for people to ask for ,bu tI'm not sure how many people would like my copy of "Art in the Hellenistic Age" or my two pretty but not current guidebooks to Rome and Venice. Maybe my copy of North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell, or the copy of a truly weird book called Confessions of a Gnostic Dwarf? If people are truly interested to see what I have to offer, drop me a line, but otherwise, it's going to...well, I'm not sure yet. No used bookstore would take them. Maybe the libray sale.

7:23 p.m. - 2004-03-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce