Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's obviously some sort of cabal

It's apparently going to be my year to get yelled at by Asian women in the beauty industry. After the debacle with the eyebrows, I thought I was safe, but yesterday, while getting my hair cut (at the tres chic Hair Cuttery, no less) I was lectured on the state of my hair. Apparently, I don't have much of it, and whatever shampoo I'm using is frying it into oblivion. (For those of you playing along at home, I'm using Pantene, because it was on sale. Generally, I go with whatever smells the best and costs the least.) What I should be using is something marked in big letters on the bottle: FOR DAMAGED HAIR ONLY. TO BE USED ON HAIR WHICH RESEMBLES THAT OF A WOMAN STRUCK BY LIGHTNING.

So I let her talk me into some ridiculously pricy stuff, which I will use for now - and if there's no dramatic improvement, I'll abandon it. And by "dramatic improvement," I mean I better be stopped by random people on the street asking about how I got such lovely hair. Nothing less will do.

7:54 p.m. - 2003-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce