Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all divorced people need hermit crabs

Your "Awwwww" moment for the day:

I was checking out a customer at the 'Mart today, and he had his young son with him. They were buying dog food, and other routine stuff, but they also had a hermit crab shell. I asked the boy if it was his (expecting him to tell me its name, and a flood of other details about his wonderful pet). Instead, he solemnly shook his head, and said, "It's my dad's. He was all alone in his apartment so I bought him a hermit crab."

Worked a total of seventeen hours over the weekend at the 'Mart. The manager who does the scheduling is doing it to be kind (he thinks I want the hours, and I do, except I don't because I'm frigging TIRED). There wasn't too much else to do because Bemo is off at a recording studio somewhere with the band, making a four-song demo album.

Still poking around for an apartment, and we have a few possibilities. The biggest hassle will be getting the initial funds together to get into the place - deposit plus the first months rent plus the pet deposit = a shitload of money all in one place that we need to come up with. I'm starting to try and sock away a little extra money in savings to at least cushion the blow. And, well...I've restarted my Change Jar of Glory. Save those pennies! Seize those dimes!

Kathryn the dog is stretched out on my sofa, sound asleep. On the floor next to her, in an almost identical pose, is Gracie-cat. So fucking cute, especially as Kathryn isn't trying to play with the cat by jumping up and down on her, as per usual.

Off to go try and assemble my first post for Clouds of Witness, which is due in a few days.

8:25 p.m. - 2003-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce