Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is a fetish for hitmen a weird thing? No, don't tell me.

A quiet, snowy weekend with nothing to do and great pleasure in that. Friday, we got together at Persia's and watched Collateral, an excellent movie that I think I need to see again (and am contemplating purchasing). It's just about the first movie since Top Gun where I find Tom Cruise truly mmmrrow-worthy. But then, I have a sick and twisted thing for hitmen (See Edward, from the Anita Blake books as reason number one, and John Cusack as a hitman in Grosse Point Blank as reason number two). The scene where Vincent is moving through the nightclub towards his target made me very happy.

I'm having that thing again where I have books I want to read, but none of them interest me, and I end up randomly scanning my shelves for something I want to read but nothing catches my eye and says, "Yes, you want me." I ended up rereading Robin McKinley's _Rose Daughter_ just because, but now I'm back in the same place. I think some non-Emily or Anne L.M. Montgomery books may be calling my name. I'll try picking up _A Tangled Web_ and seeing if that hits the spot. And I grabbed my copy of _The Big Sleep_ as I walked out the door, just because I had to have *something* in my purse for my commute even if I wasn't going to read it, and now I'm a few chapters in and it just might be doing the trick. So we'll see.

I just realized that I'm reading a lot of books for a person who can't figure out what they want to read.

10:47 a.m. - 2005-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce