Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hotties in the house

Been in a mooning over something sort of mood, so I've been playing the soundtracks to Moulin Rouge and the Branagh Love's Labour's Lost. Sometimes you need to detatch yourself and let your brain go wandering among cotton candy clouds for a bit.

We had a sofa that needed to be shipped to a conservator, and as it doesn't fit into any elevator, the fine arts movers from Artex had to schlep it down three flights of stairs, through a winding hallway, and then up the ramp into the truck - all after having to tip it on end to get it out. They were both really sweet guys, and good looking, especially the blondie who was also a painter (art handling companies frequently have artists on their payrolls) so I spent time hanging out on the tailgate of their truck, sweating, flirting, and talking about Bernini. Purrrrrrr. I think he's definitely replaced my little Spacesaver man in my affections. I'll have to think of ways to get more stuff shipped in and out so I can see them again! I was dressed in my bowry boy green overalls, and it was stupid hot out (thus the sweat) but I think I made a reasonable "cute registrar chick" impression.

As of today, I am officially down to ten snuffboxes. TEN. Then I can wrap up the Toby jugs (only seventeen of them) and that accession will be DONE. Bwahahaha.

You know, my collection of Italian pop is insanely popular on WinMX. Interesting.

8:11 p.m. - 2002-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce