Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awww, yeah, bum diddy bum

I'm wearing what I call my "silver and gold" outfit today - silver flair pants, gold velvet top, plus the silver charm necklace Persia gave me and, wonder of wonders, earrings - little gold ones with purple beads that my yaya got in the Little India section of Singapore.

I rarely wear earrings, because I seem to have some sort of allergy or sensitivity to the majority of them. After a few hours, my earlobes feel like they're burning hot, and they get very red and itchy and painful. I used to think that I was just wearing earrings that were too heavy for my ears - I had a pair of silver ones that sort of dangled, and they were heavy - but it started to get that way with studs, so I just gave up wearing them altogether. I put these in because they don't seem to bug me, and I wanted to see if my piercings were still open. So far, it's been eight hours, and I'm doing fine, but I don't think I'll wear them tonight when we go dancing.

Spent most of the day in the gallery with the production team who were installing the plexiglass over the two large maps in the exhibit. One of them takes up just about the entire front wall - it's about eight feet by five feet. Spent the other half of the day dealing with a co-worker and trying to stifle my fantasies of strangling her a'la Homer Simpson strangling Bart.

My sister is home for the weekend...I need to see if she can loan me her laptop.

Survivor last night was fanshmabulous. I think Andrew is totally hot, but that doesn't stop me from finding him one of the biggest pricks ever to grace a reality show, and boy howdy, is that a select group. Seeing little sour-face Lil use the Karmic sledgehammer on him was just priceless.

3:12 p.m. - 2003-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce