Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kitten progress

Kitten-wrangling continues to progress. I'm seeing small baby steps of progress, but it seems to come and go. I still get the "hiss, crouch in the back of the crate" treatment when I approach, although as soon as they figure out I have food for them, they start showing a lot more interest. Miles (the grey) will actually come forward and engage me, but Dexter (the peach) still cowers in a corner. He will, however, fall asleep on my chest and nap there for hours if I let him, so there's some small measure of success. They're also not eating like stevedores anymore, which I take as a good sign that they're getting the food their bodies need and don't have to scarf their wet food down like they will never see any again.

Relaxing tonight, and tomorrow Persia and I are seeing Jason Mraz in concert. And then on Friday, we're having a bbq and swimming party at my mom's house. I'm looking forward to having some sun and good food.

11:15 a.m. - 2004-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce