Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I run fast because I have no kneecaps

If there's one thing we know how to do here at my office, it's how to throw a rockin' tea party. One of our co-workers is getting married, so this was our shower for her - having a banquet hall with a kitchen, fine china, and other lovely amenities is a nice bennie. I made tea sandwiches of cream cheese and olives, we had curried chicken spread, lemon bars, two different types of lemon pound cake, a coffee cake, cookies, a toasted bread and cheese thing, strawberries, grapes, and two kinds of melon, anchovies and peppers on bread, cherry tomatoes, and to top it all off, five different kinds of tea available.

Needless to say, I'm stuffed like a Christmas goose, and barely awake.

My Byzantine history book has taken a turn for the bizzare. In a space of two pages, I read about bishops excommunicating each other by pinning notes to the others copes (shades of "Kick Me" but more official, I suppose) and an emperor who was famous for his athletic ability. Apparently his contemporaries attributed his speed to the fact that he was....get this...

No, really, sit down...

Born without kneecaps.

*snork*

Looking forward to this long weekend. Mom and Boop might be legging it out of town, which means...POOL PARTY. Bwahahaha. I'd love to BBQ out on her nice little patio (although I'm not sure if she has a grill or now - must check.

Going home early, since things kept me late yesterday. Our upcoming exhibit is starting to get rolling, so my boss and I are both sort of swamped. It feels good to be busy.

3:03 p.m. - 2002-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce