Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing like making obligations you aren't sure you can meet!

Duh duh duh. Last Light of the Sun is out in CANADA now. So I will still have to wait.

That is, however, a very good thing, because Bemo and I are going to be pushed to the limit to scrape together the deposit, first month's rent, and pet deposit for the apartment. We're paying off one of his old debts in three big chunks, and the second of those chunks is due in February, and the third and last of it is due in March, so we're trying to figure out if we can pull this all together. I have to sit down with a calculator later today and crunch some numbers. Either way, it's going to be perilously close. Bemo is selling his bass rig, but it may not happen in time to help us out.

And that tension headache I mentioned yesterday? Swollen lymph nodes, baybee. I'm officially fighting off a sinus infection. I was feeling well enough to get into work today, but it was a near thing, since I spent most of the night tossing and turning and trying not to cough because my throat hurt so much. So here I am at work, gingerly drinking water in between shots of Chloraseptic, and trying not to let the swimmy feeling completely take over.

8:35 a.m. - 2004-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce