Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seasons of mist and mellow fruitfulness

Had a lovely relaxing dinner with Cherbear and Bemo on Friday, noshing on olives and chips and guac, plus a homemade sausage and mushroom pizza on Trader Joe's garlic and herb crust. I had been a little worried about the crust being too overwhelming, but it turned out fine. The kittens took to Cher and were positively social (well, social for them - it means they didn't spend the entire night under the bed. The turkey we were feeding them helped with that.)

Saturday was mostly work, but I took some time to browse Old Navy, a store that I previously didn't have much use for. The combined forces of my little sister constantly finding deals and the store expanding their size range turned me into a shopping demon, and I ended up buying two pairs of nice fall/winter pants, a soft brown turtleneck, a shirt for Bemo, and a pseudo-military cargo bag - all for obscenely low prices. (Seriously. Bemo's shirt was a dollar forty-eight. My bag was three bucks. One of the pants cost me a little over eight dollars.) If any of the photos we took on Skyline Drive yesterday turn out, I'll post one. And by "turn out," I mean "don't make me look like fifteen pounds of ugly stuffed into a five pound sack."

While we were hanging out with Boop on Sunday, she loaned me the newest Carbon Leaf album, which I am enjoying immensely. She's right in saying it's a little more mellow than "Echo Echo," and I'm not sure I adore it quite as much, but it's a fantastic album and I've had playing here at work constantly so I can learn the songs. Carbon Leaf is so damn good, y'all. Why aren't you listening to them?

10:11 a.m. - 2004-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce