Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bon tempes, bon tempes

Tidying up to get ready to book it to the Big Easy. I'm mostly packed, and mostly ready, and not looking forward to getting up at five am tomorrow to trek out to BWI airport. I've never driven there, so I'm slightly concerned, but I have what are apparently accurate directions (Bemo says they look right) so hopefully I won't get lost and have to be rescued by search dogs and a SWAT team.

Really, what's been on my mind most of this past week is the same thing that's been on many other minds. This whole thing with the prisoners in Iraq makes me feel dirty and ashamed, and if I had a flag on display, I'd be furling it right now. Go to my other reads page and see what Theresa Nielsen Hayden and Rob from Darn Tootin' have to say about it, because they are much more articulate on the topic than I can be.

Anyway. I'll see you all on Tuesday. Hopefully, I'll be full of stories about the coolness of New Orleans, and not an entertaining anecdote of how I got mugged on Bourbon Street.

3:52 p.m. - 2004-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce