Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new hair, new hair

My hair has finally been chopped. It had gotten way past the "it's a little too long" stage into the "I'll just keep it pulled back into a bun so nobody sees how lank and damaged it is," so the haircut was definitely due. It *just* touches my shoulders now, and has been layered pretty extensively, so I have cool little wisps floating around my face. I like it a lot, and Bemo absolutely loves it, so I guess it's a success. I'll try and get a pic snapped of it and you all can be the judge.

In a wretched mood because I got absolutely no sleep last night. I'm currently zinging cokes in the hopes that the caffine and sugar keep me going through the day, but it probably means that I'll crash hard at about three pm and and will have to fight to stay awake in the car on the way home. At least it won't be me driving - I'll just have to remember to try and avoid drooling on my ride's upholstery.

Work over the weekend was pretty average. One of the adoption groups had a kitten escape into the store, so they had to leave traps out overnight, filled with tunafish, to lure her out. It worked - the escapee was in one of the traps the next morning, safe and sound.

And, really...that's about all that's been happening. Will hit Lane Bryant later this week to redeem some of my Real Women bucks, hopefully on black pants and maybe a bra, as the underwire on yet another of my comfortable but aged ones has snapped in two.

I'm apparently very hard on my underwear.

7:59 a.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce