Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jack the Ripper and an inability to use our kitchen


Which Legendary Actress are you?

Yes, a cool, beautiful blonde. That's what I am. Underneath. The exterior, which is frazzled overweight brunette, is just the shell, worn to discourage extra attention from the world around me.

Watched Time After Time with Persia on Sunday, and enjoyed it muchly despite the fact that H.G. Wells runs like a girl, and I now have a teeny tiny crush on Jack the Ripper, despite the fact that he was a victim of horrible seventies clothing in the movie. But how can I resist a man who delivers such fantastically evil lines in such a perfectly plummy voice? "In our time, I was a freak. Here, I'm an amateur."

Nothing new to report on the home front, except for the fact that this week there will be painters and other handymen types running around the house. Also, we can no longer use the oven because Roommate's mother put oven cleaner in it. So we technically have no way to cook, forcing me to bring home my little dorm room hot plate thingy for soup.

5:19 p.m. - 2004-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce