Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't Tear Gas Me Please (A Redux)

Spent the day busy. My boss and I took some objects to this great little archival framing place in Adams-Morgan, literally a hole in the wall off an alleyway. It looks like it would be a fun place to work at - if I knew diddly poo about framing, that is. It's gorgeous out, so we soaked in the nice weather and the scenery.

The afternoon was spent resolving some problems with the half-proofs of the exhibition panels, and also moving temporary walls and cases in the gallery. The floors have just been waxed, and thus the whole gallery reeked, but the floors look great. We just need to air the place out a bit.

Wondering how the commute in tomorrow and Friday will be, since we're having the IMF protests here. Slugging in may be difficult, unless I get up super early. The metro is the other option, but it means a bit more of a problematic commute. The metro is bound to be packed full, regardless. Blah. The protesters plan a slow-down on the Beltway, some bridge-blocking, and other demonstrations to prevent people from getting where they need to go. Not a good way of building up sympathy for your cause, guys. Messing with the flow of traffic is just about a hanging offence in this town. I also resent having to carry ID and a paystub to prove who I am and my right to be where I am, but if people are going to go around chaining themselves to things and/or flinging themself into traffic, I can understand the police being a tetch anxious.

I have so many little things that I need to get done, and so little inclination to do them. Mrrroff.

3:55 p.m. - 2002-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce