Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you might want to skip this one

Boop and I have been entertaining ourselves by speculating about going on The Amazing Race. Man, if I could arrange to get away from work for a month, I'd totally do it, too. Who needs sleep, when you can display the signs of exhaustion and stress-overload to a fascinated audience of tv viewers?

Seriously, we'd be great. We both drive stick shift, we're both reasonable map-readers, and best of all, we're Wacky And Yet Loveable. Like the clowns this year. We would treat America to the sight of two women doing the Crab Dance. There would be giggles a'plenty. And best of all, when my knee explodes as we try to run down some steep embankment in Tibet, America will be vastly amused by my screams of pain and the variety of curses I could utter.

The Boromir and Faramir action figures standing on the computer speakers are eying me with mistrust. I think they may somehow know about the Crab Dance, and as sons of a noble Gondorian house, they highly disapprove.

In other news, I grew a huge disgusting *thing* in my right nostril and had to lance it with an entomological pin. A new one, you sick bastards. Like I'd use a pin that had been previously speared through a Madagascar Hissing Cockaroach to do it. Sheesh. I have my standards, you know.

12:16 p.m. - 2003-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce