Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pop! go the toothies

Well, I was in a vicodine haze for sure, but all it did was knock me out. Monday and most of today were spent blissfully asleep, propped up on great big pillows with icepacks on both cheeks. Consequently, the swelling is almost all gone, I'm fit to go back to work tomorrow (although I'd rather stay home and be babied somemore) and I feel pretty decent. I don't think I even need more of the pain pills as of now. Praise be to all applicable deities that my teeth had sprouted before they had to come out, because that was what saved me so much trouble.

My mouth feels too big. It's a very odd sensation.

At any rate, it's good that I seem to be healing quickly, because Friday night into Saturday will be spent babysitting a film crew, to make sure they don't destroy any precious antique furniture when they get into the period rooms to light them for the scene. I don't want to be introduced to Nick Cage with chipmunk cheeks, after all. Although, really - everybody I know who has worked as an extra on one of his films has said that he's a big jerk, so I'll probably just keep my distance. I'm not really an autograph or photo collector. I like the ones I've gotten so far, but I don't feel any need to obtain more, unless I meet somebody I'm a real fan of. But hunting celebrities down for pics just because they're celebs seems kind of worthless to me.

Going to end this entry and go eat tapioca pudding. Then, Queer Eye! Woot!

7:16 p.m. - 2003-09-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce