Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yes, yes, YES!

Just got the email with photographs of our new bins, sitting in the big workshop where they're having carpet put on the bottom of each bin. The carpet is to cushion and protect some of the big gilt frames that we'll be storing in them. One of the photos was an amusing one - the guy who is building them standing on top of these eight-footers, grinning maniacally, to prove that they were, indeed, Built To Last.

My weekly dog washing update - left an hour after my scheduled time again. Also rather disturbed by one of the groomers, who doesn't appear to actually *like* dogs much at all. I am not liking his temper, of which I have heard some rumors and seen some evidence of. If it happens in front of me, I'm going to have to say something. Yarr. This was supposed to be a mindless job washing dogs, not anything that would present moral dilemnas. However, there is a new computer system there that makes things so much easier. I mastered it pretty quickly - after the database system we use here at the museum, anything else is a cakewalk. It's so much more efficent.

Spent the weekend mostly on the futon in front of the tv, watching Trading Spaces and The Sopranos (holy shit is all I can say to the most recent ep of that show, my friend. Better than a spritz of Raid in the eyes, that's for sure). Got a little cranky with Bemo on Monday night, as he went out to a meeting promising not to stay long. Four hours later, he still hadn't come home. All was forgiven later on, however, because there was mindblowing sex at some point around midnight. Not a bad way to make me forget I was angry at him. Beats flowers all to hell, that's for sure.

Going to the Yes concert tonight. Bemo is psyched - he asked for the tickets. I will bring a book, just in case! I know a few Yes songs, but I'm not really a fan, although it could be a lot of fun.

Need to go grocery shopping badly. The Pepperidge Farm outlet store run got me a bunch of good stuff, but most of it is fun stuff like goldfish crackers and some Milano cookies. No staples like bananas and milk and bread.

10:23 a.m. - 2002-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce