Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One down, us to go

Zee spent yesterday packing up her moving van with the assistance of a couple of friends. To give you an idea of how well it went, towards the end of the day I heard one of her friends ask, "Zee, did you *know* you had all this shit?" To which she responded, "Uh...no. Not exactly." Towards the end of the day, they were giving up on a lot and just pitching it, but their plans to start the drive to LA that evening were obviously stymied. I assume that they'll be leaving at some point today, but I don't know when.

At least her dog is going to a new home, and not to the shelter, as we had feared. Although I'm usually an advocate of not getting rid of an animal unless the situation is very dire (and moving doesn't generally count as dire), the fact is that Kathryn is a large dog already living with too little space and time with her owner, and moving her to an LA apartment where Zee will probably be home even less is just downright unfair to her. I hope she's happy in her new place, and I know she'll be getting tons more exercise and attention.

So Sunday was spent staying out of Zee's way, napping intermittently, and watching The Sopranos premier. And today, I have been moving large, awkward platforms with my boss and Found Art the prep guy. We've thankfully finished all we need to do today, so all I have left to do is go roleplay a Spanish cripple for the docent training program. And that, my friends, will be all that I can humanly pack into a day.

12:31 p.m. - 2004-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce