Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Phew.

Just haven't been energetic enough to pull some thoughts together and update. Life has been hectic, to put it mildly - a King's X concert, Cherbear's birthday (celebrated with much hilarity), and of course work, work, and more work. Bemo will be working 21 out of 48 hours counting yesterday, today, and tomorrow (overnight shifts and some actual daylight hours) which is perilously close to illegal, give or take an hour here and there. By the way, if the math is wrong, don't blame me - I was merely present when Bemo started mumbling numbers under his breath and ticking things off on his fingers. I am merely the reporter.

Basically, tonight I'm holed up with the Survivor finale (Go, NameWithheldToAvoidJinxing, Go! Win, NWTAJ, Win!

I'm mildly interested in seeing The Italian Job, but I want to see the original first, especially as I'm mildly irked by the fact that the only reason they remade the movie was so they could feature the new Cooper Mini in the chase scene (the original had a famous car chase with Cooper Minis). Besides, the original has Michael Caine. I still need to see X2, and want to see Matrix:Reloaded. My movie-going runs in cycles. There'll be nothing out that I'm interested in, and suddenly a flurry of movies comes out that I'll want to see, and then it all dies down again.

All right, I'm going back to Survivor and then to a hot shower and bed. Mmmm, bed.

8:42 p.m. - 2003-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce