Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

still working on a way to put my face on J-Lo's body

Spent Thursday at a training place doing an Intro to Photoshop class. While I still do not yet have the ability to create images of myself and Sting (from the Nothing Like the Sun era) in compromising positions on a big red double-decker London bus (how's THAT for symbolism?), I can now do many things which I could not do before. And that's a happy thought to have.

I think I'm going to return one of the tops and one of the bras I picked up at Lane Bryant. Just too pricy, and I should really spend the money on getting Grace's vet visit taken care of. She's very behind schedule for her shots. Plus, I need to get around to making a dentist appointment, and get my broken glasses replaced, and get more contacts since I'm wearing the last set and they are only good for a month. So, yeah. Return the hooterific bra, spend the money on medical needs. I am truly getting old.

Off to deal with more stupid Christmas ornaments that keep arriving by mail since our director has gone Christmas Ebay Crazy. At this rate, by the time Christmas actually comes back around, I'll be in a corner, wrapped in tinsel and gibbering.

In other, tv-related news, I have a crush on one of the clowns from The Amazing Race. Apparently my clownophobia does have limits, and it stops as soon as I see Jon's cute face pop up on my tv. Happily, I am not alone in my clown-love. But the first time he tried to wear the makeup to bed, I think I'd have to run and hide.

10:33 a.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce