Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unfocused, but mildly entertaining (and the kiddies like it too!)

Haven't updated due to a small spate of holiday cheer. Had turkey day over at mom and Boop's place - a very nice turkey from the Honeybaked Ham Store, with some of the sides also from there, some of them made by Boop, and some purchased (like the oh-so-gelatinous, oh-so-wonderful cranberry jelly, straight out of the can).

Spent today at the mall with the both of them, as Bemo slept (he's had rotten overnight shifts again). I've always sort of wanted a charm bracelet, and when they started becoming more visible again I decided to get one from that website I posted a few weeks back. I didn't really realize that they were becomning The Next Big Thing (again) but Hechts was loaded with cute little charms that I ooh-ed and ah-ed over. Many of them are really cute, but I had a few problems matching them to meaningful events/people. I may buy one of the internet charm bracelets anyway, or perhaps go charm-browsing and just add them on. I definitely want a Green Man, and I need something for Cherbear and Persia - Hechts didn't have anything that I could truly say fit them. The internet site had a London phone booth for Cherbear, and a quill for Persia, which works for them.

Tomorrow - dog washing, although hopefully traffic will be slow due to the holidays. Thanksgiving is already over, so no need to have the pooch primped.

Anybody else catch the TLC Changing Rooms marathon? Damn, I need to get BBC America. Despite the choppy editing, it was a really fun show to watch. And now Boop is in love with Oliver, who is the cute, yet totally certifiable madman designer of the show. Said Boop, after watching Oliver construct a bed that A) was just about unusable and B) resembled either a torture rack or a bondage bed, "So, he's into pain. I can do leather." Bwah!

Me, despite his dubious cuffs and "vampire next door" vibe, I'd love for LLB to design a room for me. He may be outre, but most of his rooms came out really neat.

Reading Bujold's _Curse of Chalion_, which I'm enjoying, but may still not be enough to plunge me deeper into the world of Miles Vorsokian. Then again, maybe it will - I like the book, and I liked _Cordelia's Honor_, but have felt no vast desire to move onto the rest of the series. In fact, I'd have to go hunting for which books were next in the series so I could read them in order. There are an awful lot of them.

Just finished Crusie's _What the Woman Wants_ and _Tell Me Lies_. Fun, fun. _Fast Women_ is a reread, so it's on hold until I'm done with my stack.

Got a look at Boop's list of courses at the college she's wanting to go to, and nearly dehydrated due to all the drooling over history classes they offer. Miles better than poor little George Mason University. *sob* I hate having to write papers when I'm actually *in* school, but I've never lost that awesome feeling of sitting down in a classroom, pen and notebook at the ready, and LEARNING cool stuff. History of the Byzantine Empire. The Founding and Fall of the Roman Empire. The Middle Ages. I did take a cool history of China class at GMU, and one on the Medieval period, but it wasn't enough! No, not ever so nearly enough!

9:40 p.m. - 2002-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce