Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

little old ladies scare me

Dear god. It's only the first official day of Continental Congress and I'm already ready to either leap off the building just to get the peace and quiet that death brings, or, less dramatically, go hide in quilt storage for a few days. It's cool, there's a computer, and I can do without food or going to the bathroom. If I have to talk to another 112 year old woman who wants to tell me just how things are, I'm going to commit an act of mayhem.

Still working on the Harry Potter fic. Have noted a few slight things where it might be leaking over to R.J. Anderson territory, so I asked her to take a quick look at it just to make sure I wasn't ripping her off subconsciously. I think I'm mostly just being paranoid, because I was looking at my fic after rereading her excellent ones, and was comparing them more closely than they are. Frankly, she's a pretty great writer and I'm just fucking around, so there's that big difference, isn't there?

Must remember to get to Kaiser to get my blood drawn. And then later in the month, a dentist appointment. Why do I schedule all of it in the same month? Do I crave pain?

12:32 p.m. - 2003-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce