Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jobs and too much discussion on my nasal passages

Walked into Hechts yesterday to drop off my appy, and was interviewed and offered the job on the spot. However, I'm a little dubious about getting there on time in the evenings - the roads I'd need to take to get to that particular mall are generally quite crowded at rush hour, which is precisely when I'd be navigating them. So I'm going to go to the interview at Petsmart I have today, and see if they offer me an hourly wage to equal or perhaps better Hechts, and maybe more flexible hours. The commute to the Petsmart would be no problem at all. Hechts was only offering seven-fifty (actually a trifle more than people generally get offered, because I have direct retail clothing sales experience from my days at Lane Bryant). But darn it, I wish Borders had gotten to me first. I wanted to work among books. At least at Petsmart, I'd get a discount on cat supplies.

We're back into the window project (started back up at the worst time, of course) and we have to go empty Tennessee out. Then, a hunt for a silver tea urn. Never doubt that my life is an excitement-filled roller coaster. Actually, it's enough of a roller coaster that I'm looking forward to the weekend at Duck, NC. Of course, however, I've had a cold settle into my sinuses, to play merry hell with them. I'm contemplating sticking wads of toilet paper up my nostrils just to stop me from having to blow every five seconds. Blah.

8:48 a.m. - 2002-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce