Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A need to be multi-lingual. And ominous.

Hey, they're going to do an Edwardian House project! Nifty!

Quilts are up, quilts are up! All stars, which goes well with two motifs - the star embellishment on the Forgotten Patriots panels, and stars for Christmas. Every quilt has a star as either a major or minor motif. And the first quilt on the racks is red and green. Quite festive. One of them is this very pretty navy blue and red, which was sewn from Civil War uniforms. Cool, huh?

Our bins are in and installed. They look great, and my boss and I were gloating over them a few minutes ago. The strange thing is that the people who build and installed them - self-professed experts in building storage units - seemed to be a bit disgruntled by the whole project, claiming that it was different and unlike other projects that they've had to do. Fer cryin' out loud, it's a series of boxes, essentially. It's not anything weird or outlandish, just bins for paintings to sit in. Very strange, their attitude, although the work is done and looks great, and they were polite and efficent guys. (Plus one of them is a cutie pie. Hee! Looked good in a black t-shirt, I can tell you.)

Finished _Goblet of Fire_ and now I'm chomping at the bit for the next book. Yargh! Write, Rowling, write! Write like the wind! And while I'm at it, Write, George R. R. Martin! Write, Guy Gavriel Kay! Write, Pamela Dean! I need books!

Ooh, just got a package from the Annoying Frenchman, who is a rep from a storage building company. They didn't respond to my request for information in time, so we went with Artex, and now the Frenchman is pursuing me with the zeal only a man from Montreal can show. (that's just a guess, I've never met anybody else from Montreal - but if they're all like this guy, it's a wonder the city still exists!) So I have had several looooonnnnng pointless conversations with him, and now he seems intent on flooding me with catalogues. How do you say, "Back off before I'm forced to kill you" in French?

you have an ominosity quotient of

six.

you are really ominous.

find out your ominosity quotient.

Don't eff with me, Frenchy. I'm ominous today.

2:56 p.m. - 2002-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce