Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

So I sez to her, I sez, \"Stigmata! No way!\"

The Genibee Players would like to present an exerpt from a new production. We call it "AIM Conversations between Two Art History Geeks." Today's chapter: Stigmata, Pee, and Genitalia.

littlehussy: I had a discussion about pee today, at Penn! An ivy league school! Yeah, that's right, pee!

GinevraDiBenci: What did it entail?

littlehussy: high-borw and low-brow, simultaneously, I Like it!

littlehussy: pee

littlehussy: do I have to elaborate?

GinevraDiBenci: Well...um...

GinevraDiBenci: no, I suppose not.

littlehussy: we had an awkward moment in our class the other day

GinevraDiBenci: was this pee-related?

littlehussy: one of the boys asked why a medieval print of the wound in Christ's side looked like female genitalia (it was a red mandorla, basically)

littlehussy: and the prof was like, well, uh...

littlehussy: the shape... and the color....

littlehussy: it was embarrassing for him.

GinevraDiBenci: oh, squirm

littlehussy: like dad teaching a lesson

littlehussy: hhahahahha

littlehussy: well, son, when two people love each other very much....

GinevraDiBenci: they get stigmata!

littlehussy: hhahhahaha!

GinevraDiBenci: I think I'm going to hell

littlehussy: pretty much.

Please join us next week for more fun, when we present "He's the guy who did the St. Helen's in St. Peter's, which makes him too much like Finelli, so I can't do my diss. on him. But you knew that."

10:05 p.m. - 2004-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce