Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Still alive. Mostly.

I have been...doing nothing at all. Well, that's not quite true - I have continued to breathe, eat, excrete, and show up at work, where we have been fighting with the HVAC system and planning the rest of the week, which pretty much consists of parties. We're having our Christmas open house, our staff Christmas party, and our luncheon for our executive officer all in the next few days. Hopefully, they'll pass quickly, because I need Friday to get here ASAP. I misplaced a check carbon pack which included a check that hadn't cleared, so I forgot that it hadn't, and then, well...it did. Clear. With a vengance. I am currently flat ass busted, and none too happy about it.

I used my special thirty percent discount to pick up a little bed for Gracie-cat. Thankfully, she seems to love it - she's curled up in it right now, with one paw tucked under her nose. It's so goddamn cute I want to throw up.

Other than all that, I've basically been watching the special features on the Two Towers EE, and rereading the books to prepare myself for the last movie. I'm still geeked about it, but am upset that a favorite plotline apparently has been cut entirely out of the movie - and no, I'm not talking about the death of a certain somebody.

Off to put vaseline on my heels. I live the life of wild romance, yes I do.

10:36 p.m. - 2003-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce