Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday bloody sunday

Here's the Donkey by the Corcoran. His name is A-Maze-ing, and you can probably guess why.

And here's Azulito, our little blue Donkey. Sadly, there weren't any elephants nearby for me to snap pictures of on my way out yesterday, so you only get the Dem's party animal today. If I make a pilgrimage to get more photos I'll be sure to get some Elephants in there somewhere.

Work is slowwww today, although a nice lady bought our very pricy creamware eperne, otherwise known as a grande plat menage. It's got dolphins holding up scallop shells, which you put fruit and nuts and sweetmeats into, and the whole affair is topped off with Fortuna, goddess of plenty. I do like creamware, because lots of times it had really pretty twisted handles on things like teacups and coffeepots.

Sad to say, however, that some of the ladies think that the museum display of ceramics and glass is some sort of extension for the museum shop, with the little numbers that are there for the guidebook being prices. It means you could buy an extraordinarly rare cauliflower teapot from the early 1700's for the bargain price of fifty-three bucks! Phew!

Trying to decide whether or not to put up my tiled, hand-painted mirror from Perugia up for sale on Ebay. It's a lovely little thing, but I'm not sure that I want to let it go, or that I'll even get back what I paid for it. I paid around a hundred bucks for it, and want at least that much back. I need to go scrounge for the brochures from the shop, because if I can put those up it might make the price more reasonable to those looking.

Curse all of you Ebay people who get good service and then don't leave feedback! Curse you, curse you all! Yes, I mean you, you purchaser of my two pendants, who still won't put up feedback. May your testicles inflate to the size of cantelope, so that you're constantly banging them into things. May your hair fall from your head and grow profusely on your back. May your toes fall off.

11:40 a.m. - 2002-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce