Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Give me the pliers, I'll just yank 'em

So, all those times when I thought to myself that I should really floss more? That although I was good about wielding a toothbrush, I should really pick up the flossing habit, hahahaha? Well, the last laugh is on me, ladies and gents. It's going to cost me a bundle, this lack of floss. Although my teeth are remarkably free of tartar, my flossless habits have led to this - eight between-the-teeth cavities that, the cheerful receptionist informed me, will end up costing me one thousand, three hundred bucks to fix. Over three visits, no less. People, do I give the impression that I have over a thousand bucks to hand over to my dentist? They are nice a nice bunch. They have a bread machine in the office and they always give their patients a slice when they leave. They are cheerful and professional. But that doesn't mean that my bank account will magically provide the thou for the dental work. I'm going to have to figure out a way to budget for it, because I do not want to take advantage of the helpful financing that they offer, even if the first six months are interest-free.

Heed my dreadful example, people. Floss like it's your job.

1:45 p.m. - 2004-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce