Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

temper tantrums in the hallway, and other office adventures

An...interesting day, more or less. Helped lead a GW museum studies class, although the director of the museum went with our group, and pretty much took it over - Flirty Feminist and I kept shooting looks at each other like, "Should we just leave?" And the students all seemed to be mute, which irritates me. It was a small enough group that they should have been chattier. Blah.

Washed Josie and Motzie today, and bought them some food supplement to hopefully help out with Mozart's dry coat. Then went to Starbucks and then hung out with Persia and Cher, watching Queer Eye and eating chips. I should really be in bed at this point, and so I shall be, very soon. I'm not truly tired because yesterday I came home, talked with Bemo for about half an hour, and then went to bed at about six, sleeping the clock around. It was great to do that, but damn, did my back hurt the next morning. It woke me up at about four-thirty, and I thought I might just get up for the day, but I curled into a fetal position and fell back asleep until seven, so I staggered into work at the usual time. So much for good intentions.

Bemo and the boys have got their four-song demo up, and it sounds pretty darn good for two days in the studio. I really wish I liked the lead singer's voice better, especially since I like him so much, but it's too...well, I thought it was kind of Type O Negative-ish, but she thinks it's really very Danzig, which makes sense although I haven't heard enough Danzig to tell for myself. Really, when I found out that the lead singer liked King's X's music but not Doug Pinnick's voice, I knew we were destined to remain forever on the shores of opposing musical continents, with very little shipping trade plying the waters in between us.

Off to hop in the shower for a quick rinse off, and then to bed. I'm feeling pooped, despite the jolt of sugar and coffee from earlier this evening...

12:04 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce