Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Thursday to not bother remembering

You know, I still can't quite believe that I'm writing a Harry Potter fanfic. And just hit page ten of said fanfic. Mmmph. I mean, I understand my compulsion to write the Anita Blake one - I don't particularly like the direction the books have been going, and wanted to create a more straightforward adventure-type story and a less freakishly over-the-top Alpha Bitch Anita, and, of course, I wanted to play with Edward for a little. But Harry Potter? I love the books, and think the world is fun to explore, but I didn't ever think I'd feel compelled to play in it myself. I'll have to see what happens when it's done. Maybe it'll get accepted to Fictionally. I refuse to post it to Fanfiction.net, blah.

On the docket for today - photographing samplers, a staff meeting, and other sundries.

I've been allowed to create my own exhibition here at the museum, and I'm going to do it on cigarette premiums and silks. Hopefully it's going to get worked into a web exhibit so if it happens, I'll post the URL so you all can see my first stab at curatorship. Not anything I'm interested in doing for keeps, mind you, but it is a nice little fun project.

Zee's sister moved in with us last night - she and her two cats will be bunking in the basement for a month or two. I haven't seen her cats yet, as they've hidden themselves under things until they figure out how to deal with the move and the large dog that chases them at every opportunity. So the house will be a little more crowded for a while, but we'll also be splitting the utilities one more way, which is a nice bennie.

Must go to the staff meeting. Whoopie.

9:30 a.m. - 2003-03-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce