Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation days and spending sprees

Well, after confidently telling my boss that I was pretty sure I had no "use or lose" leave, I have just discovered that I have a full seven days that I need to take off by the second week of January. Which, you know, isn't exactly a devastating position to find oneself in. So I'm taking off the 22nd and 23rd of December, giving me a full week for Christmas, and now I have to work out another five days that I want to take off. Bwahahaha. I think taking off the day that Return of the King comes out might be nice, although I haven't tried to get presale tickets and I'm hoping not to be left out in the cold.

I could also take those days and work at the 'Mart and make some extra cash. Must ponder.

Went back to Lane Bryant to use the coupons up - bought three bras, a great pair of black pants, another chemise (five bucks, woo) and a kickin' red blouse that gives me cleavage till next Tuesday. Rrrrow. Will be working extra hours at the 'Mart on Friday to make up for it, however. I also picked up three books, which will probably be returned (not because I don't want them, but because I shouldn't have bought them in the first place). I got Cornelia Funk's _The Thief Lord_, Jennifer Crusie's _Faking It_, and Diane Duane's _The Wizard's Dilemma_. I'm so behind on picking up the Young Wizards books - there are two more after this one that I haven't even read, let alone own.

I'm usually fairly good with money, but damn - when I get into a certain mood, I want what I want, damn the consequences. So my motto is "Save the reciepts" so I don't get socked with buyer's remorse.

10:16 a.m. - 2003-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce