Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the best laid plans are always subject to tweaking

I need to remember to bring in my cd wallet, because we need something to drown out the hammering and drilling and other assorted carpentry noises occuring down the hall. They're taking apart the Kansas Chapel and relocating it downstairs, so we can turn it to office space. There has already been a contentious meeting where one of the curators had a snitfit because it looked like the educators might have the final say about how the space might be used.

And another one of our museum people is leaving - in this case, the woman who cleans the period rooms and oversees the banquet hall. She needs a double knee-replacement, so it's not entirely surprising.

Boop is going to come tonight and watch Bemo and the boys in the quarterfinals of the Jaxx battle of the bands (they lost out by two points to another band, but were advanced anyway). It'll be the first time she's seen them, so we all hope for an early slot so that she can stay. Actually, I won't stay too late if they draw a third or fourth slot, because I got zilch sleep last night. Too warm, I think. And I need to get more Advil or Motrin because despite the new mattress, my back still is a bit twingy.

Trying to decide if I can stay two nights in New York so I can go to the Cloisters trip on Saturday. I really want to, and it shouldn't be a problem to change my train ticket, but I should mention it to Natalie first, because she and Baf are expecting me Friday night and I don't want to spoil any plans she might have for Saturday.

1:07 p.m. - 2003-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce