Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, woe is me. or something.

Mom says that she wants to give us 14K to put down on a house. I need to get off my ass and talk to a realtor, but I'm seemingly frozen. Well, no. Scared of change and difficulty is more like it. I have made a vow to talk to a realtor sometime either this week or next. Nag me to do it, people. I need the kick in the pants, even though I'll act surly about it.

However, this means that my thesis train has jumped the tracks again. I need to call The Diva Advisor before he figures that I've plunged off the edge of the planet again. And during that phone conversation, I've somehow got to break the news that I've got a grand total of two pages written. Two. Pages. Only. Although I suppose that's not too bad for a thesis that still lacks, well...a thesis.

So not only have they made a movie of Under the Tuscan Sun, but they're doing a live-action The Last Unicorn. And I don't know how I feel about *that*, either. The cartoon version was a very treasured thing when I was a kid, even though it was so sad that I rarely watched it.

7:01 p.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce