Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maybe Band Mother is better than Band Ho. Maybe.

I'm trying not to get behind in updating, but the simple fact is that not too much stuff is going on. Nothing that I could talk about briefly, anyhow. Most of it is minutia that would nonetheless take forever to describe. Too much fury, not enough sound.

Mistress Sinister was kind enough to read and comment on my Anita Blake fic, which has made me want to start back up with my Harry Potter one, but now I can't find the disc it's saved to. Bah. Have to go rummaging through my desk and find the sucker. Sadly, I have no real interest in picking up the new Anita Blake, as I'm increasingly disinterested in where the series is going. I suppose that's reflected in my fic, which is a straightahead adventure sort of thing with only a little taste of her and Jean-Claude. Mostly, though, it's Edward and Anita and my own character shooting things and making zombies and basically wreaking a little havoc. Woo.

If anybody knows of a good way to get cat pee out of partially-leather shoes, let me know. One of my roommate's more neurotic cats vented her tiny bladder on them. Actually, I shouldn't say tiny - the blasted thing left enough piss on my shoes to float them. They're new shoes, too. I'm rather fucking ticked off about the whole thing.

And on another note, I apparently am really turning into the band mom. Bemo just went off to practice and I sent him along with a homemade pizza I had just pulled out of the oven, telling him to "feed it to the boys." My god, are the cats not enough? Must I mother every creature that crosses my path? And yet, I totally do not want little sprogs. A strange situation.

Just finished eating a Cobb Salad a'la Geni, a pork chop stuffed with apple-almond stuffing, mushroom risotto, and some key lime cheesecake. All thanks to Trader Joe's. Damn, I love that place.

8:09 p.m. - 2003-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce