Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clumpy powder, clumpy me

I woke up yesterday with my eyes sealed shut. It wasn�t a weird Matrix event, sad to say � it was simply the fact that my head is so full of uggy green goo that it is now LEAKING OUT OF MY EYES. So all of this crud collected on my eyelashes and I woke up trying to blink and couldn�t until I staggered blindly into the bathroom and soaked my face in warm water.

Hopefully all of you were done with breakfast and aren�t sitting in front of your computer looking down at your bowls of oatmeal in shock and disgust right now.

Anyway.

I have a list of books I need to get. I�m not sure how I�m going to manage getting this woman�s PhD from Washington State University � I have to hope that they�re in a consortium with GMU and that Cherbear can help me with it, I suppose. If they�re not, I don�t know what option I have to get my grubby little paws on it. It�s got a great title, too: The Development of Iconographic Manifestations of St. Francis of Assisi as the Alter Christus in Late Medieval and Early Renaissance Italian Painting. Doesn�t that make you feel all sexy?

Watched The Amazing Race last night and was bouncing up and down in my chair (yes, Caerula, I am a big geek. Just go ahead and brand my forehead with the big L.) This leg of the race was run in Venice, and it had Commedia Dell�Arte players, and a roadblock involving Carnevale masked figures all circulating silently in a big Eyes Wide Shut/Dangerous Beauty sort of shadowy mysterious maskeriffic party. I was in heaven. This was exactly what I needed to bury the hook deep into my cheek. Play me like a trout, Jerry Bruckheimer! I�m all yours, Phil! Take me now!

Still disappointed that the Lush body powder is so clumpy. But damn, does it smell good. Boss suggested mixing it with plain cornstarch to see if I could smooth out the texture. Right now the stuff has the consistency of Parmesan cheese. I suspect this is the reason why it seems to have disappeared from the newest catalogue.

11:24 a.m. - 2003-06-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce