Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lumpia for the masses

The lumpia shanghai went over very well at the bbq - I brought along a Trader Joe's Vietnamese sweet chili sauce to use for dipping, and it was all well received. I still had a ton of filling left after I ran out of wrappers, so we picked up another package today and I made a stack of them for mom. The only problem is that the grease smell really lingers in the apartment, and I hate that.

La mia sorella comes back from Texas today. Going to pick her up from the airport, which is conveniently close. I bought her a little prezzie while she was gone - Target had track jackets in a Euro style that I really liked, so I got myself a Roma one, and an Ireland for her. It's good to find something that caters to your travel obsessions.

The Bemo has new glasses (we'll pick them up in a week). This is a good thing, as he hasn't had new ones in close to fifteen years. And his prescription has hardly changed! However, it'll be nice to see him in a style that dates to *this* decade.

9:19 p.m. - 2005-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce