Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If this a good thing, why do I feel nauseated?

It's been a strange, eventful day, and I'm sitting here trying to relax and rid myself of the tension that's crept into my neck and shoulders. The thing is, the events that have occured have been very good, but since I'm in, as I described to Natalie, perpetual When Will The Other Shoe Drop mode, I'm feeling a little wiggy about it.

This all sounds like I'm donating an organ to somebody. All we did was get our own place - an apartment down near where we used to live just when we were married. It's in an older set of highrise apartments near Old Town Alexandria. It's not the most spiffy part of town, as everything is a little elderly, but it's a nice apartment with nice amenities, and most importantly, the price is pretty good. But just like after we bought both cars, I'm walking around acting like I was baptized in vinegar and then lost my best friend, as Bemo charmingly put it. But it's a Good Thing. My commute will be more difficult, but it's all right.

The rest of the day was spent eating dimsum, during which I had mild oogies at the little red octopi Bemo was eating (he said they were kind of flavourless, so we brought the rest home for the cats), and continuing the search for The Last Light of the Sun, which NO BOOKSTORE IN THE AREA seems to have. At this rate, I'm sort of resigned to it because I shouldn't spend the money anyway. Although I totally would, if I spotted it.

5:42 p.m. - 2004-02-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce