Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

and then I'll learn to knit doilys out of cat fur! that's the ticket!

I sometimes have to sit and reappraise my life when I realized that yesterday, much of my day was spent accessioning a rubber pretzel with bite marks in it, and a pair of fake eyeglasses with a giant rubber nose attatched to them.

Just did a little appraisal of our finances, and we've got the money for the apartment deposit and the two car payments, plus the final part of the three-chunk Get Bemo Out of One Debt debt at the end of March, but it looks like we're going to have to skate on a couple of other bills, which I hate doing since I've been relatively good about the whole "bills paid on time" thing. We'll see - my 'Mart money may be the thing that makes or breaks us, and that's only about a hundred bucks per week, so it won't cover everything that needs to be covered.

I have to try and figure out how to get a certified cashier's check for the deposit, since my bank is USAA, and they're physically located in Texas. I think I can get them to Fed-Ex me one, but I have to email them and find out. I don't think I can walk into 7-11 and plunk down a little over a grand and get them to print out a money order for me.

It turns out that our cache in the attic isn't as large as we thought, so that means slightly fewer boxes to plan for. We're hoping to do this all sans U-Haul trailer, by putting the big furniture pieces in the truck (over several trips, natch) and hoping that the people who have offered to help (Cherbear, Persia, Boop, and her boy) can ferry the more managable boxes in their cars, plus whatever we can cram into Bemo's car. (I tried to pack my books in relatively small boxes, meaning that there are a lot of them but they're easy to carry.) We've also had to ditch the television (it was on the brink of death, and we could tell it wasn't going to survive the move) so once we get to the new apartment, we'll be without Internet and television. And I will take up knitting and start wearing a bonnet, while Bemo grows muttonchop sideburns and purchases a cow so we can churn our own butter. Good times, people. Good times.

12:13 p.m. - 2004-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce