Andare, Partire, Tornare

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sweet silver bells

It looks like I've finally been bitten by Ebay. Not bitten as in addicted to it (that happened long, long ago), but bitten as in I paid money and was never sent the item, and attempts to contact the seller have proven fruitless. Thankfully it's only for about seven bucks, but I'm going to pursue it and see if I can badger the guy into refunding my frigging money.

Damnit, I really wanted the charm I was purchasing from him, too.

Last night was our Christmas open house. We essentially quadrupled our attendance from last year by drawing 341 people. Not great, but a very nice little gathering. The two singing groups were great, especially the troop of madrigal singers from a local highschool. It was lovely to hear their voices echoing throughout the building, like chiming holiday bells.

The weather has turned mildly threatening. Will we get snow? I hope I hope I hope. Better that than freezing rain, anyway.

Tomorrow is payday, and I must do some Christmas shopping.

3:28 p.m. - 2003-12-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

Blogroll

random entry

other diaries:

caerula
dichroic
sometoast
mechaieh
weetabix
trancejen
unclebob
smartypants
clcassius
badsnake
bafleyanne
abendbrot
marn
batten
herworship
sundry
keryanna
idiot-milk
saint-louise
skim
ursamajor
goodsandwich
culotte
seussie
cariboutwo
tanisanne
madamepierce